#1 Pizza666

• PipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 41 posts
  • LocationDeutschland, Hannover

Posted 24 June 2012 - 11:55 PM

Hi,

I'm totally new to the BattleTech universe, especially the TT game. I just played MW3 and 4 on PC.
Now I'm insterested in the introductory box set to start TT with some of my friends.

The price 40-60 bucks would be no problem for me and the content of the box sounds completely for me, too.

Would you (TT veterans) recommend such a box or is there a better way to start in BattleTech TT?

€: Damn it found that thread now http://mwomercs.com/...he-starter-set/ ... sorry

Edited by Pizza666, 24 June 2012 - 11:59 PM.

#2 Stygian Steel

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Locationohio

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:03 AM

answer to your question imo is yeah. i'd get it, you get alot for your money compared to warhammer starter sets, only real problem you may have is not alot of people seem to play battletech tt. might not be that way for you but from where im at people only want to play warhammer 40k or warmachine

#3 Pizza666

• PipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 41 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:12 AM

View PostStygian Steel, on 25 June 2012 - 12:03 AM, said:

only real problem you may have is not alot of people seem to play battletech tt. might not be that way for you but from where im at people only want to play warhammer 40k or warmachine

So the question is: Is it playable even if all players are new to the game ? I mean, ofc it will takes some time to get into the rules but if we take our time, it should be possible right ? I guess if you play first time with a tt player, gameplay would be smoother.

#4 Stygian Steel

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Locationohio

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:14 AM