A Quick Question Regarding Packs

8 replies to this topic

#1 Soultraxx

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • LocationEngland

Posted 11 December 2014 - 01:50 PM

Hello there.

ive just created a second account for Clan mechs and wondered if either of the Clan or Wave 2 packs will grant me a free King Crab. I understand that the King Crab is IS but Im sure I read somewhere it comes as a freebie with one of the packs.

Failing that, which pack would you advise me to buy as Im rather new to MWO

Cheers

Edited by Soultraxx, 11 December 2014 - 01:52 PM.

#2 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 11 December 2014 - 02:01 PM

Purchasing the top tier of ANY pack will grant the King Crab.

Masakari and Man-o-War packs each qualify.

Edit:
As for which one...

If you are interested in the King Crab for community Warfare - I would go for the Resistance Pack - as the K-Crab is an IS chassis, so you would not be able to use it and the Clan Chassis from the other two packs in CW.

Edited by Shar Wolf, 11 December 2014 - 02:01 PM.

#3 Soultraxx

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • LocationEngland

Posted 11 December 2014 - 02:05 PM

Thank you for the quick reply.

I already have the Resistance pack on my "IS" account for CW.

In this case Im just looking for bang for buck.

Are the Wave 2 Mechs better than the Clan pack mechs?

Cheers

#4 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 11 December 2014 - 02:08 PM

Wave 2 mechs are (for the most part) nothing really amazing

Gargoyle is FAST (for an assault) but has little punch
Ice Ferret and Mist Lynx are slower than their IS counterparts - and the MLX suffers from (like the Gargoyle) lack of weaponry

Hellbringer has a lot of punch - and ECM - but gets pit against the Timberwolf due to weight class.

Edit: