196 replies to this topic

#181 Lucky Noob

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sovereign
  • The Sovereign
  • 1,149 posts

Posted 01 January 2015 - 04:08 PM

View PostYokaiko, on 01 January 2015 - 03:25 PM, said:

I've been playing IS exclusively since I started playing again.

You know what sucks. IS players.

Please dont take that serious, but i coudnt resist :D

#182 Yokaiko

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 6,775 posts

Posted 01 January 2015 - 04:11 PM

View PostBraddack, on 01 January 2015 - 04:08 PM, said:

Please dont take that serious, but i coudnt resist :D

Seriously all of the QQing on here, there is no basis in reality.

I'm working up my third drop deck atm, and not only have I been doing better with my IS mechs, its more interesting. With clan you are spending half of a match in a scarycrow.....every match, the thing is just too good for its weight.

....and I haven't even gotten into the 55 ton mediums for IS, I was playing with new clan toys last time I was playing.

#183 SaltBeef

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 2,081 posts
  • LocationOmni-mech cockpit.

Posted 02 January 2015 - 12:06 AM

8 year olds dude!

http://www.bing.com/...electedIndex=12

#184 Whiteagle

• PipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 January 2015 - 04:36 PM

View PostXphR, on 01 January 2015 - 02:49 PM, said:

The Warhawk Prime is a bolt casting Wizard of pure hate, the Adder his apprentice. These Mechs are both great at what they do. I little fire discipline goes a long way on Clan E-Mechs and E-Mechs in general.

Indeed, even the Nova, armed with a ridiculous number of ER Medium Lasers, can dish out a lot of pain if you know to chain fire primarily and save Alpha Strike groups for individual arms.
Chain fire makes them keep their heads down least you beam their armor off, and you've got a six Laser Alpha ready in case you really need to blast something off.

#185 Mystere