Customizing Dropship

19 replies to this topic

#1 Keto Tautomeron

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 09:25 PM

Hi There!

I'm a newb (dl'ed the game about 2 weeks ago). I've bought 2 mechs and want to use them in the Faction warfare, but when I go to edit my dropship there are only the Trial 'Mechs available. How do I get my purchased 'Mechs into my dropship queue? I joined the jade falcon faction if that makes any difference.

#2 Wintersdark

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,375 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCalgary, AB

Posted 11 January 2015 - 10:24 PM

You can only use Clan mechs as a Clan pilot. Ibassume the mechs you bought where inner sphere mechs? You'd need to change to an Inner Sphere faction to use them if that's the case.

#3 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 12 January 2015 - 02:57 AM

As a Clan Pilot (your forum badge say you are a member of Clan Jade Falcon) you can only use Clan Mechs, here is a list of current Clan Mechs:
Dire Wolf
War Hawk
Gargoyle
Timber Wolf
Summoner
Helbringer
Mad Dog
Stormcrow
Nova
Ice Ferit
Puma
Kit Fox
Mist Lynx.

if the Mechs you own are not on that list then to use them in Community Warfare you need to change faction to one of the great Houses (Davion, Kurita, Liao, Marek or Steiner) or the Free Raselhage Republic

Edited by Rogue Jedi, 12 January 2015 - 05:52 AM.

#4 IraqiWalker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 9,682 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 12 January 2015 - 03:16 AM

View PostKeto Tautomeron, on 11 January 2015 - 09:25 PM, said:

Hi There!