37 replies to this topic

#1 Vlad Ward

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 3,097 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:01 AM

Sup guys.

With preliminary in-house voting wrapping up, it's looking like we'll be spending a couple weeks fighting with House Kurita starting Sunday. Considering the way our previous contract here ended, I thought it would be most prudent and honorabru to introduce ourselves properly this time.

Hi, I'm Vlad. I'm a senior admin/leader/forumwarrior with The Remnant. My more diplomatic counterpart is Epitaph, senior admin/ultimate leader/Space Jesus Kira Yamato of The Remnant. Any requests for fancy e-politics things like extramarital diplomatic affairs can be sent his way because I think e-politics is stupid and don't have the patience for that ****.

Our unit is relatively small, consisting of both retired competitive MWO players and people who installed the game last week. Our core comp team dates back to the earliest days of RHOD and MCW, when we were ranked in the top 5 of all NA teams by TheMagician's League ELO system. While the pillars of that team remain active with us, we have lacked the consistent numbers to compete in league play for a long time now. We currently operate with an average group size of 4-6, and it's generally a good day if we're fielding a full 10 or 12-man. In the latter case, there's a good chance that half of the team is fielding mostly trial mechs.

Because of this, our primary objective in matches is currently the farming of c-bills so that our newer players can further develop their drop decks. We play every game out to 48 kills whenever possible - a tactic I know is occasionally frowned upon in the Inner Sphere where light rushes are actually a thing and planets gain/lose wedges more rapidly. Unless PGI implements a way for me to take my c-bills and hand them over to someone else, I'm afraid this won't be changing any time soon.