This Weekend's Event: Post Mortem!

43 replies to this topic

#41 kuritakun

• PipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 March 2015 - 02:44 AM

im a heavy/assault mech pilot and this event made me appreciate mediums and lights when i played them, i'll be using them more from now on :)

#42 Wintersdark

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,375 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCalgary, AB

Posted 17 March 2015 - 07:06 AM

View PostMacksheen, on 16 March 2015 - 11:33 AM, said:

I wouldn't mind seeing a progressive scale on these as well - both increased rewards based on continued performance as well as potential scaling targets (match score 30, etc.)

Little variations like those can make this template event something that works well in many different variations.

View PostTerciel1976, on 16 March 2015 - 11:53 AM, said:

Big +1 to Wintersdark, but I could also get behind some sliding scale. 30 gets you a point, 60 gets you two points, 100 gets you three points and 150 gets you five points or something like that, still with a cap. Benefits just playing and playing well, but the main thing is: THIS EVENT ROCKED AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR ANOTHER GRAB BAG! (12MM coming tomorrow doesn't suck either)
Yup! I'd love a sliding scale allowing great matches to get you points faster, so great matches would accelerate the process.

I don't think it would improve match quality directly (as it was, people played well throughout) but it'd be great to have stretch goals :)

#43 Wintersdark

• 13,375 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCalgary, AB

Posted 17 March 2015 - 07:11 AM

View PostCathy, on 16 March 2015 - 01:00 PM, said:

I honestly think this has been the best event to date.