20 replies to this topic

#1 Mcchuggernaut

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 838 posts
  • LocationYour core

Posted 24 March 2015 - 08:37 AM

I play assault mechs almost exclusively, and after three years playing and a lot of practice and experimenting, I would say I'm an assault mech expert. Assaults are slow, and I learned a long time ago that capping games weren't for me because of that. I felt like a detriment to the team, and so I have been playing skirmish mode pretty much exclusively since we were given the option of mode select. Then came today. I hadn't really been enthusiastic about the Lucky Charms event until I looked at it today and found out it was extremely easy to win a lot of free stuff. You pretty much just had to play a game and not get stomped into the dirt and you won something 25 times per game mode. I picked up my 25 prizes from playing a week of skirmish games and got some nice stuff and enough MC to give my favorite mech a new paint job and camo pattern, which looks really good. Well, with a day left I decided to try and get another 25 prizes, and since I'm not a fan of conquest, I decided to try assault mode. I figured it would be a lot of base rushing and other stupid annoying stuff that my assault mechs wouldn't be good for, but I thought "It's gotta be better than conquest, so...".