3025 "UNSEENS"..... anyone ever try to redesign them?

19 replies to this topic

#1 Bishop Steiner

ForumWarrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 47,187 posts
  • Locationclimbing Mt Tryhard, one smoldering Meta-Mech corpse at a time

Posted 01 July 2012 - 05:17 PM

Most of us truly fanatical Battletech Junkies (aka those who started with the Tabletop game, and the only Video Game option was Crescent Hawks Inception) have a pretty soft spot for the Unseens, like the Warhammer, Marauder and Phoenix Hawk. I generally liked the Project Phoenix redesigns (even if the back story for it was so ridiculous as to be laughable)

But for those of us playing Succession War games, they didn't do a lot of good. I started drawing up versions of them, trying to capture much of the feel of the original but with obvious cues to the Phoenix designs. Anyone else ever try to redesign them?
GRF-1N
[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll243/killerpeaches7/IMG_0011.jpg[/img]
http://i290.photobuc...s7/IMG_0011.jpg

RFL-3N
[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll243/killerpeaches7/Rifleman.jpg[/img]
http://i290.photobuc...s7/Rifleman.jpg

STK-3DI (not an unseen, just a chassis that deserved an upgrade, something MWO obviously agreed with, lol. My custom version that dropped the LRMs to upgrade the Large Lasers to PPCs)
[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll243/killerpeaches7/STL-Stalker3-Copy2.jpg[/img]
http://i290.photobuc...lker3-Copy2.jpg

links are in case the image loader didn't work (doing this over my Motorola Photon, so who knows?)

Opinions, your designs, etc?

#2 Bishop Steiner

ForumWarrior

• The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 47,187 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 05:23 PM

View PostBishop Steiner, on 01 July 2012 - 05:17 PM, said: