Timberwolf Or Hellbringer

13 replies to this topic

#1 Grimm Hammer

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 53 posts

Posted 03 July 2015 - 12:23 AM

Hey all, I am about to grab one of those 2 and start mastering them. I have made my way to being a decent player now (through a lot of getting my tail kicked) but I am still a little novice on turning or burning. Which of those 2 mechs is the "tankier" one for survivability? On paper and form it looks to be the TW. What are your opinions and build with gauss or dakka hybrids?

#2 Nightshade24

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 3,972 posts
  • LocationSolaris VII

Posted 03 July 2015 - 12:35 AM

"tankier" i would say timberwolf by default as it has more tons to play with and a higher max armour.

Dakka isn't popular on either chassi but I think Hellbringer would be better then timberwolf for this...
However timberwolf I think would be better for gauss...

Hellbringer can however mount AMS in the head (So sacrifice the 0 or 1E hardpoint in head for ams) and the ECM with 3E torso provides ECM and AMS to any chassis you want. While timberwolf requires sacrifices for the AMS if you didn't want that omnipod for the side torso.

I would suggest timberwolf unless you want ECM.

#3 Grimm Hammer

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 53 posts

Posted 03 July 2015 - 12:39 AM

Right on thx, I have always had a soft spot for the Mad Cat anyways.

#4 IraqiWalker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 9,682 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 03 July 2015 - 12:42 AM

The TBR's rear torso hitboxes are also great. Most people put a tiny amount of armor on the rear (4), and the rest is front loaded, which makes the mech even tankier than expected.

#5 bad arcade kitty

• Bridesmaid
  • 5,100 posts

Posted 03 July 2015 - 12:46 AM

>my tail

aww
do you tie a bow on it?

Posted Image