- - - - -

New Player, Quick Quesiton.

15 replies to this topic

#1 ph4ntomchaos

Rookie

• 2 posts

Posted 31 May 2015 - 10:35 AM

Hello everyone, i'm very new to this game but I have played mw3 and mw4 before. I already checked out some of the videos posted here on the forum for new players. And what got me interested in this game is my favorite mech, Black Knight, is going to be in this game. I know I have to use real money to purchase this mech. But once it is purchased, would I be able to keep using it or is there a time limit thing? Lastly, what is Premium Time?

Thanks for checking out my post and helping out.

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 31 May 2015 - 11:07 AM

As someone who owns every single package, I can tell you that they are permanent.

You can of course wait until the Black Knight is released for cbills (it only costs real money to get it early. A few weeks to a month and a half after the preorder players get to have it, the mechs will become available for cbills (the ingame currency (cbills).)

"Premium time" has two functions. One it is required that two players have it for private matches of less than 24 players. (As a way of helping to pay for server usage). The other is to provide a 50% earnings and experience boost.

Since the game doesn't really sell pay-to-win weapons or any of the stuff you often see in free to play games, they try to make their money in ease-the-grind, cosmetics, and preorders (play it before other people can).

Also welcome to MWO.

#3 mailin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 2,033 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 31 May 2015 - 01:12 PM