- - - - -

Title: New Mech For A Light Pilot

7 replies to this topic

#1 Zirack

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 02 June 2015 - 04:25 PM

I have a lot of C-Bills and want to buy a new Mech.

I am mainly a Light Mech pilot, with my favourite playstyle being the Firestarter with its high mobility and firepower. I would like to purchase a larger Mech this time around, and I think I've narrowed down my list of favourites to the following: (in order of preference)

1) Timber Wolf
2) Hellbringer
3) Jagermech
4) Catapult
5) Mad Dog

Any opinions on which of these would be most fun for a Firestarter pilot? I like always being where the action is and doing lots of damage. I also like surviving till the end of a match (which the Firestarter does very well with its amazing damage spread).

If there are Mechs you think a Firestarter pilot would love that aren't on the list, please say so.

Thanks!

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 02 June 2015 - 04:52 PM

I actually hafta suggest the stormcrow. Not my favourite, and I'll admit the Timberwolf you have at top tier is tankier and can carry more firepower. But the stormcrow is faster. 6/9 instead of 5/8. Both are supposed to have decent hitboxes.

~Leone, Raid Leader of the Crimson Hand.

#3 3xnihilo

• Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 02 June 2015 - 05:05 PM

I would +1 stormcrows actually. I am a light pilot and they were an easy transition for me. The Hellbringer isn't bad though either. I don't have any experience with timbers so not much help from me there. But also check out some of the mediums they will play closer to a firestarter.

#4 JC Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 5,230 posts

Posted 02 June 2015 - 05:52 PM

View PostZirack, on 02 June 2015 - 04:25 PM, said: