Ban Policy

16 replies to this topic

#1 Redscyte

• PipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 63 posts

Posted 19 July 2015 - 01:46 PM

Im new to this game but not new to online games. Im curious that in the fews weeks i have been playing i have come across chronic afk/leavers in games, some in which are known by name to other players in the game. Some i have come across i knew just seeing them on the load in screen, knew we were gona be short or up a player. Yet from what i hear game to game nothing happens.

My brother has received to bans mostly because of alcohol reasons, but the first he got for singing the lyrics to lady gaga, second one for narrating someone he was spectating after play.
Im curious why afkers are shown such lenience, but someone who is just annoying over VOIP when there's a mute button two buttons away gets 2-3 week suspensions without warning.

#2 Wintersdark

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,375 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCalgary, AB

Posted 19 July 2015 - 01:49 PM

Because it's hard to prove someone AFK doesn't have a good reason for it - be it family, network, or other. However, when someone is being an immature jackass, that's entirely their choice and they should bear 100% of the consequences for their actions.

#3 Redscyte

• PipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 63 posts

Posted 19 July 2015 - 02:02 PM

Im sorry but i dont care the reason your playing an online multiplayer game. There are many other games that can be played when you know you dont have time. However, that has nothing to do with what Im talking about. I have come across multiple people who are constantly afk, sometimes they are on my team, then on the other team the next game. I can name 3 but its against ToS to do so on the forums. These are people who are literally afk and playing the system. I would choose a troll i can mute, but who is actually THERE than someone who isnt.

#4 KodiakGW

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip