#21 Jorunn

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 136 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 05 August 2015 - 05:33 PM

View PostNaoru, on 29 July 2015 - 11:22 PM, said:

Sell them?

Yep sold all my Cataphracts except my Ilya though now I kind of wish I'd kept them to play for variety now that I'm a better pilot lol

I do love my Ilya now and then and really having fun in my streetsweeper build 280XL, 2x LB 10-X AC, 1x UAC5, 2x ML

#22 BlackHeroe

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 109 posts
  • LocationKasselhague

Posted 14 August 2015 - 01:23 PM

Im having problems with the 1x. Want to get use the medium laser quirk at its best, also with modules its not running finely. It yust has to less hardpoints - many lights and mediums have more.
Even Black Jack and Hunchback can equip 8 of them.

Its now much more like a medium Mech with more Armor. Im even thinking about to put in a 345XL Reactor to coming up to 90kph. But with 5ML +UAC5 im lacking firepower +Ac10 its not much better, but hotter.

One Hardpoint in the second arm is also premade in the unit scale. Additionally 1-2 in the Center like the 4X and all would be fine for a nice build.

#23 Cabusha

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 533 posts
  • LocationAK

Posted 17 August 2015 - 11:10 PM

View PostBlackHeroe, on 14 August 2015 - 01:23 PM, said:

Im having problems with the 1x.

Here you go. CTF-1X Mid to Short Range The 1X is fairly generic quirks, so focusing on the med lasers isn't 100% necessary (although helpful). 70 tons and fewer hardpoints means it's time to bring heavier weaponry. Use the shoulder mounted large lasers for early/mid game poking, then move into finish stuff off with the AC-20 and MLs in the arms.

Alternatively if you're set on maximizing ML use, then run something like this: CTF-1X Hunter. It's a lean, efficient killer.

Edited by Cabusha, 17 August 2015 - 11:12 PM.

#24 Bad Alchemy

• PipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder