- - - - -

Hiya Guys

8 replies to this topic

#1 Zepheran

Rookie

• Survivor
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 July 2015 - 01:45 PM

Hey guys, I'm a new player just started playing today. I'm like 12 matches in( and actually winning some! :D) haha. Still a total noob but going off of what I know from MW1 and 2. Was wondering if theres a way to find groups to play with in MWO or if you were just able to add people you've already played with.

#2 Rhavin

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 356 posts
  • LocationThe Dropship Texas, FRR

Posted 30 July 2015 - 05:03 PM

Best thing to do is go over to the factions forum once you have your cadet matches in and find a unit to train and play with. Really will up your skill lvl if you do. Welcome to the game!

#3 Spike Brave

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Solitary
  • The Solitary
  • 695 posts
  • LocationIn your base, killing your dudes

Posted 30 July 2015 - 05:03 PM

Welcome. I have some videos to help out new players. Check them out if you like they may answer some of your questions.

https://www.youtube....M5iZBc94hAMs8HD

#4 3xnihilo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 30 July 2015 - 05:32 PM

Welcome to the game! As Rhavin said check out the faction forums and see if there are groups there that would work for you. Also, check out the various faction team speak channels listed over at the faction forums (I think). You can usually find people who will let you tag along on some drops and get to know them. Also, if you have any questions just bring them here to the forums and ask. There are a lot of helpful people here and no question is a dumb one. MWO has a steep learning curve so get all the help you can ;)

Edited by 3xnihilo, 30 July 2015 - 05:33 PM.

#5 Nayonac

• PipPipPip
  • The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 81 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationKorriban

Posted 31 July 2015 - 04:21 AM