So i'm new to this game so give a recap what this faction is all about

#2 gabriel possenti

• Pip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 17 posts
  • LocationKingston, ON, CAN

Posted 05 July 2012 - 03:39 PM

That post is so detailed in its questioning that it blows my mind. I'm flabbergasted. Well-played, sir, well-played.

#3 Saviger

• PipPipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Locationbehind you

Posted 05 July 2012 - 03:40 PM

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=House+Davion

#4 Da Ugh 1701

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 104 posts
  • LocationSouth Dakota, USA

Posted 05 July 2012 - 03:48 PM

There's a good story behind every House/Faction. I'll be brief, very brief. (this is also biased by my beliefs & thoughts)
Davion = The last great leader 'Hanse Davion' had a long feud w/House Kurita (they've been mortal enemies). then the Clans came & invaded Kuritan space. Takashi Kurita & Hanse Davion made an agreement....no Davion forces would invade Kuritian worlds as long a Clans were a threat, so Takashi would move elite units to fight Smoke Jaguar.
Kurita = Noble and ruthless warriors. Death before Dishonor. Loyal friend, deadly enemy. Views Mercanaries as honorless people but learned to be friendly to Davion. (of course there are die hards who don't feel this is good on both sides of Davion & Kurtian line)
Liao = treacherous and ruthless. Sent a brainwashed doppleganger in place of Hanse Davion to support Liao causes.
Marik = Powerful but always fighting amounst themselves.
Steiner = once part of Federate Commonwealth (Davion/Steiner united in Marriage) Kathrine, (Victor Davion's sister and daughter of Hanse Davion & Melissa Steiner) took the Steiner portion of the realm and tried to kill Victor and his loyal friends & supporters in numerous ways through subtly & espionage and even stole Davion portion of the Fed Comm throne when Victor was away fighting in Clan space.
There are a lot of things I'm sure I'm missing but I personally prefer :