#1 Morggo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 670 posts
  • LocationCharlotte, NC, USA

Posted 29 November 2015 - 05:28 PM

Okay, I'm going to do it.

I'm a die-hard heavy driver but I'm going to give lights a try finally.

With the sale, I picked up some MC and figured with the Hero mech sale going too... it makes good sense to pick up some light heros. Yes?

So here is my question. I've read a bunch of posts from all you guys on various points about these little guys, but wanted to get a fresh summary perspective before I buy tonight.

Oxide. I really want to love the Jenners. I hear lots of bad about them here on the forums though. But again, I chose to drive wolverines and zeuses... so I am no stranger to driving the "unloved" chassis. I make a point to master each chassis I choose, so I'd do the same with the Jenner family. So how stupid would I be to pick up and learn the "flying CT?"

Huggin. I see Ravens all the time. Often the last mechs standing if not a Cheetah. The seem to drive really well, but then again I also don't want to be on the "Raven bandwagon" just like everyone else. Is the Huggy a good chassis?

Pirate Bane. C'mon. It's a Locust. From my early days of tabletop to today... it's just going to be impossible to NOT have a Loccy in the hangar. So, from what I've read, Bane is a great variant?

Thanks in advance, looking forward to at least trying Lights.
Morg

Edited by Morggo, 29 November 2015 - 05:29 PM.

#2 KGADigger

• Pip
  • Philanthropist
  • 19 posts

Posted 29 November 2015 - 06:10 PM

With the Pirates Bane you can play as a true balistic zombie if you really want to.
One AC 2, 1 ton of ammo in the CT and one in the cocpit.

Edited by KGADigger, 29 November 2015 - 06:11 PM.

#3 Spike Brave

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Solitary
  • The Solitary
  • 695 posts
  • LocationIn your base, killing your dudes

Posted 29 November 2015 - 07:26 PM

I made a guide for the Oxide. Hope this helps.

#4 Leone