- - - - -

Im Noob Help Needed Asap

16 replies to this topic

#1 Blisz

• Pip
  • Big Brother
  • 13 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 11:47 AM

I just started playing mechwarrior online ( i have never played it before) and I bought a mech called centurion. But I'm not so pleased with it. I have 2 CPD (lightning beam things) , 1 SRM (short range rockets) and 2 medium lasers. I want to make it better is there anything I can do? Also is there a good (and not expensive) mech that i could use (with medium/far range) if so tell me. Also my mouse is too fast to shoot something. Can someone tell me the advised settings?

#2 Unreliable Mercenary

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Money Maker
  • The Money Maker
  • 209 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 11:56 AM

Check this out: http://metamechs.com...ides/centurion/

This game also works well with a lower sensitivity, you can change that in the game settings.

Edited by Owen Miller, 14 December 2015 - 11:56 AM.

#3 Johny Rocket

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The People's Hero
  • The People
  • 1,211 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 12:03 PM

Stock mechs meh. You need to buy 3 variants so you can level them up thru the Skills, look in game in mechlab for the Skills tab at top, then find your mech in the list. You use xp or gxp to unlock efficiencies (skills). When you have all 3 thru basics you can work on elite, you don't have to elite all 3, once a mech has unlocked all elite skills it gets a 2x multiplier on basic skills. so this really does hotrod your mech.

The mouse question is tough because equipment and human element are so varied. Start in settings with all mouse control turned down launch in the testing grounds in mechlab home and turn them up a bit at a time til it suits you.

Need more info on which Centurion Variant you purchased.
This is good place to find details on builds for your mechs
http://mwomercs.com/...96-battlemechs/