- - - - -

I Haven't Been Playing For A While.

13 replies to this topic

#1 Gretos

• Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 01:34 AM

Hello all,
  • You can consider me as a new player because I haven’t been playing for almost 2 years.
I used to play mostly medium HBK and heavy Cataphract which I really enjoy to play.
I have mastered CTF 3D and CTF 1X but I prefer to play CTF 3D with dual Gauss or dual UAC5.
I found that with new querks system CTF 3D is very good with dual UAC5 – I am able to kill 2-4 mechs with +800dmg but I play only quick matches.

There is plenty new mechs which I want try but the problem is that I don’t have so much time to play.
I am aksing you for advice which mech can I buy because I want try something new.
I prefer heavy and want to try assault class with minimum speed 70km/h. I prefer 80km/h.
I can use all kind of weapons except of LRMs which I hate.
It will be great if new mech be little similar to CTF 3D.

I have no experience with assault class so maybe it is time to try it. It must be at lease 70km/h.
PS. I play only IS and CBills mechs.
  • Can you explain me in short what is CW and if it is worth to try?
I have time only for few matches a day.

#2 Ingga Raokai

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 239 posts
  • LocationInternet

Posted 15 December 2015 - 01:53 AM

View PostGretos, on 15 December 2015 - 01:34 AM, said:

I am aksing you for advice which mech can I buy because I want try something new.
I prefer heavy and want to try assault class with minimum speed 70km/h. I prefer 80km/h.

• Can you explain me in short what is CW and if it is worth to try?
I have time only for few matches a day.

I'll just chuck in both sides.

For Heavy mechs

From Clan
Timby for a bit of clan taste in you hangar http://mwo.smurfy-ne...51b3b8c58e35654
(well technically all clan heavies can go above 70, so I'll stop here)

From IS there is plenty:
Jager (although ofter the build is running just below 70 or around it),