30 replies to this topic

#1 Dumpfbacke

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 25 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 06:44 PM

Hello fellow Mech-Warriors.

I played the game about a year ago for a very short time, so I am not experienced in any way except done about 60 matches overall.

I now registered a new account to have a clean start and done the tutorial missions and earned some money with the free premium day. Now I am wondering if I:
  • should buy a mech now (have about 20 mil cb atm)
  • play a little more with the trial mechs
  • if to buy one, which.....
I think I narrowed it down to three mechs that for me seem interesting. Timberwolf, Ebon Jaguar and Stormcrow (despite I think I am not that good in medium mechs atm)

Aside from the obvious differences between the Timberwolf and the Ebon Jaguar (weight, loadout, jumpjets) is there any criteria that would help me decide for one of these two?

Atm I earn around 60-80k for a win with doing around 300-500 damage myself. If I consider, that I have to buy 2 more variants of the mech of my choice this would be 26-30 mil. in case of the Timber or the Ebon, is it correct I have to do around 200-300 matches to buy another variant? Seems a bit....extreme to me.

I am considering buying some kind of package for the game, but I want to wait a little, if the game is fun for me in the further run before investing money. And to be honest: I am totally confused by all the packs, variants, hero, champion, bonus, super-duper-deal thingys Posted Image

TL;DR: Need help as a newbie deciding between Timberwolf and Ebon Jag as first mech to buy.

Thanks in advance for the help Posted Image

EDIT: One more question came to my mind after sending this, which I hope someone can answer me:

Is there any notable difference or pro/con between the steam dlcs and buying a pack off the games website? Iam not not deep enough into the game to be able to compare all aspects.

#2 Unreliable Mercenary

• PipPipPipPipPipPip