- - - - -

Weird Questions!

13 replies to this topic

#1 Sowaka

• PipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 57 posts

Posted 20 December 2015 - 02:33 PM

Hate to bug the community with these questions but I'm struggling here. I'm one of the players returning to the game, I left shortly after the Battlemaster packs were released.

1) Price differences. I'm trying to experiment more with Assaults, after playing with the King Crabs I decided to try the Dire Wolf because I have no experience with clan weapons, however, it costs pretty close to double what the King Crab costs for the same tonnage... why? I had the same issue when looking at the Ebon Jaguar, it's only 65 tons but costs more than some 100 ton mechs. Am I missing something obvious? Are they equipped with something better?

2) In addition to that, what are the differences between the multiple clan chassis? As far as I can tell they all have exactly the same omni-pod options... yet there's 5 variants of the Dire Wolf.

3) Next up: Highlanders. I was a big Highlander user but recently saw a player running around with a different Highlander model... I assumed it was updated and ran back to my mechlab to try it out... but they're all still the old model and I can't see any new ones in the shop. Was I simply mistaken or is something weird going on?

4) Last question: Where the hell can I get a Marauder? I've played some rounds with three or four Marauders running around but I can't find it anywhere in the shop, I've looked under every tab I can think of but can't seem to find it anywhere. What am I doing wrong?

#2 Raubwurst

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,284 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 20 December 2015 - 02:42 PM

Hey, feel free to ask all the questions you need! There is nothing like "weird questions"!