Timberwolf For First Mech

14 replies to this topic

#1 Synycyl

Rookie

• The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 December 2015 - 08:45 AM

Hi. Noob here that came over from Stream. I am enjoying the game thus far, and have collected all the early bonus money to have $20m c bills. I seem to survive best in the trial Timberwolf. I want to purchase one, but I know that there are bonuses obtained by getting xp in three variants of the same mech. Since Timberwolves are so expensive, am I going to slow down my progress a lot by starting with that mech? Is there a better mech for first time purchase for a new player who is just learning concepts like the torso twist to spread damage and hasn't quite figured out how hit boxes work? Thanks.

#2 Coralld

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Caladbolg
  • Caladbolg
  • 3,952 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA

Posted 20 December 2015 - 09:44 AM

View PostSynycyl, on 20 December 2015 - 08:45 AM, said:

Hi. Noob here that came over from Stream. I am enjoying the game thus far, and have collected all the early bonus money to have $20m c bills. I seem to survive best in the trial Timberwolf. I want to purchase one, but I know that there are bonuses obtained by getting xp in three variants of the same mech. Since Timberwolves are so expensive, am I going to slow down my progress a lot by starting with that mech? Is there a better mech for first time purchase for a new player who is just learning concepts like the torso twist to spread damage and hasn't quite figured out how hit boxes work? Thanks.

The Timber is a great mach but it has 2 huge down sides and you just found the the first in which they are very expensive, the second is that sense Timbers are so good they tend to be primary targeted. I'm guessing you are in T5 but once you get into T4+ people tend to know which mechs are the most dagerouse so be prepared to be focused on.

#3 BeaverOnFire

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 65 posts