- - - - -

Newbie Here.

8 replies to this topic

#1 nohface

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 03 January 2016 - 03:54 PM

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to this game and I had some questions. I really enjoy the game so far and I know I'm going to stick to it. So I wanted to dump some excess cash into it and buy a really good mech. It doesn't matter what size, though I'd prefer something with a lot of firepower. I already elited my Raven 4X and made him a sniper bird, so I want to go the other route in terms of pure damage dealer. I was wondering if you guys could tell me what the best mech would be in terms of this. Thanks :)

#2 Coralld

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Caladbolg
  • Caladbolg
  • 3,952 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA

Posted 03 January 2016 - 06:30 PM

View Postnohface, on 03 January 2016 - 03:54 PM, said:

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to this game and I had some questions. I really enjoy the game so far and I know I'm going to stick to it. So I wanted to dump some excess cash into it and buy a really good mech. It doesn't matter what size, though I'd prefer something with a lot of firepower. I already elited my Raven 4X and made him a sniper bird, so I want to go the other route in terms of pure damage dealer. I was wondering if you guys could tell me what the best mech would be in terms of this. Thanks :)

If your planning on dropping some real coin on the game in the form of a mech pack, the Hunchback mastery pack is a good way to go. You can never go wrong with Hunchbacks, also they have a variant for any roll and they are dirt cheap to configure.

Other mechs you might want to look at are Storm Crows, Crabs, Thunderbolts, Marauders, Timberwolves, King Crabs, and Atlai.

#3 Rhavin

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 356 posts
  • LocationThe Dropship Texas, FRR

Posted 03 January 2016 - 06:42 PM