The +1000 Points Club...

30 replies to this topic

#1 Ximenet

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 34 posts
  • LocationCatalonia

Posted 05 January 2016 - 06:44 PM

How is possible that a Locust can do 1250 points on a match???? Is the best points mech does on a match,if not,watch The Underrated Locust thread on light mechs subforum right now. Seriously,the work of an assault mech on a light mech,how is that possible??? Im a light mech pilot (piloting a Kit Fox D) but that...that is an abomination on less than 40 tons mech!!!

Edit: http://mwomercs.com/...ost__p__4928046

Edited by LuxNyx, 05 January 2016 - 06:44 PM.

#2 Not A Real RAbbi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,688 posts
  • LocationDeath to Aladeen Cafe

Posted 05 January 2016 - 06:55 PM

View PostLuxNyx, on 05 January 2016 - 06:44 PM, said:

How is possible that a Locust can do 1250 points on a match???? Is the best points mech does on a match,if not,watch The Underrated Locust thread on light mechs subforum right now. Seriously,the work of an assault mech on a light mech,how is that possible??? Im a light mech pilot (piloting a Kit Fox D) but that...that is an abomination on less than 40 tons mech!!!

It's not even that uncommon. A teammate of mine recently invested in his first couple LCTs. Already got like 900-1000+ in a match in a PB. The 5x SPL LCT-3M? VICIOUS.

I even put up a well-over-900-damage match in an ACH with 3x ERSL and a ERLL once, and I'm AWFUL at this game.

Smaller and faster means, with a pilot who knows how to pilot smaller and faster, that it's HARDER TO HIT. With the everlasting gobstopper (ie- FUSION ENGINE) powering those lazorzes, and speed as armor, light drivers can put up some pretty amazing performances.