5 replies to this topic

#1 Jack Helget

Rookie

• Warrior - Point 1
  • Warrior - Point 1
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 January 2016 - 07:35 PM

Greetings:

Hello all! I am new to MWO and have always had a passion for the classic Mechwarrior, it used to be a demo game on one of the old demo disks my father used to get with PCgamer or some other type of gamer magazine. Played the only one or two levels repetitively throughout a part of my childhood. As time went on I became a console player where I played and owned the very few mechwarrior games that where released on the platforms. All up until recently building my first PC.

Seeing MWO was a wonderful nostalgic feeling, immediately installed. I have only played three matches I believe and will be playing many more. Also stalking the communities I came across lore as well for the series, I am still currently reading it all and trying to understand it.

Important stuff and Inquiry:

Factions, well from the first time I saw the symbol I knew where I would end up and pledging (In-Game) a life long commitment to them, Clan Wolf. Since then with a lore rich game I figured groups must have loyal faction clans for in game. Thus my hunt led me to Clan Wolf International I have been quietly admiring from the bleachers for three days now. If anyone could direct me to more information on joining would be great. I know I am new but am willing to learn and to be in contact with someone before hand would help me be more comfortable with introductions.

(The reason I am asking here is because I am recently having problems with my home internet and will not be sure if I will be able to inquire in game or teamspeak until at least next Wednesday when the tech will be over. So this is me inquiring as early as possible)

Thank you and sorry for the book I wrote!

#2 W00DSTER

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 66 posts

Posted 15 January 2016 - 07:47 PM

http://clan-wolf.info/index.php

we have a website^