19 replies to this topic

#1 Race Rogers

• PipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 28 posts
  • LocationKurita Dropship in Low Orbit

Posted 18 January 2016 - 09:14 AM

Just started back this month after a seven month layoff and noticed the pilot tier thingy. I have a rank five[5] pilot tier. I have opted to show it too. it does'nt matter to me but will i ever be able to raise it up?

i get kills and assist all most every game even as far back as a year ago. been playing for around two years.

so Questions!!

1] does it go by kill/death ratio or win/losses or a combo of both?

2] i have like 400 more deaths than kills [from the trying out different mechs back in the newbie days Posted Image ]
so do i need to need not to explode every match and atleast get a kill to ever so slowly move up or will i move up fairly fast?

3] will i be shunned by publicly dispalying my lowest tier to all? its not like i am a bad pilot Posted Image

here is the stats im working with..

Kills / Death 2,514 / 2,914 Experience Points 3,200,872 Wins / Losses 1,995 / 1,978 Kill / Death Ratio 0.86

i drive mostly light mechs [jenners/locust/raven with some cicada thrown in there too]. most of those chasis' are rated over 1.00 in k/d. so should i be worried ? Posted Image

sorry for the ramblin' but im just confused on how long it will take..

as always, thanks for your time and any answers would be helpfull

RACE..

#2 Bilbo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nimble
  • The Nimble
  • 7,864 posts
  • LocationSaline, Michigan

Posted 18 January 2016 - 09:21 AM

All the info you need can be found here:
http://mwomercs.com/...-as-best-i-can/

In general, though, if you keep winning more often than you lose you should eventually rise out of tier 5.
As a comparison for you:
W/L 4213/3778 K/D 6634/6863 - 0.97

#3 luigi256

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,082 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 18 January 2016 - 09:24 AM