- - - - -

Need Advice For Planning

3 replies to this topic

#1 Niegan

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 26 January 2016 - 11:35 AM

Hello, I started playing last week and took profit of the premium week I had in mail to farm 46 millions credits. I've only played with trials until there mainly catapult A1 and the Ebon Jag.

I would like to start CW but I don't know where to start ? Should I go tour for mechbays then buy mechs ? How does faction switch work ? Which mechs to buy ?

Also I went to see the CW map and I saw that clan territories are so small compared to the IS, is there a reason for that ?

I got 17k GXP too, should I go unlock radar deprivation first ? Then what next?

Thanks for help.

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 26 January 2016 - 11:59 AM

Consider your own needs before unlocking any modules. Some people love radar deprivation for losing missile locks and better skirmishing, others feel it's unnecessary. Me, I'd save the Cbills for mechs until you've got six, two chassis three mechs deep. My personal module preference is Seismic Sensors for better map awareness, but that is just me, you might benefit from something else.

Faction switching is easy, once your contract's up, your back to being factionless. If you wanna switch early, you pay to leave, (something like 50K cbills a day) and then hafta wait two~three days afore your altered contract is up. Early on I suggest one week tours. Afterwards, once you've spare cash, I suggest permanent tours cuz you get loyalty points faster, and just suck up the 1 million Cbill cost to leave.

Clan territories start small. Technically they are invading from further north. Go ahead an look, there're more planets there, they just aren't conquerable yet. Early on there was a concerted push from the Free Rasalhauge Republic to push the Clans back, forcing every clan but Jade Falcons back to their staging grounds.