31 replies to this topic

#1 Zarock

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Guillotine
  • Guillotine
  • 111 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 25 January 2016 - 11:56 AM

Maybe Im just over-reacting a bit, but isnt the lrm-spamming getting out of hand?
Since the release of the new map, usually half my team consists of lrm-boats, same in the enemy team. I know, theyre part of the game and yes, Ive also played some lrm when I started playing this game and one or two lrm boats are okay in one match. But lately, especially on Polar Highlands, if you get spotted for more than 3 seconds, you got no chance. With 4 heavy lrm boats in the enemy team and a little spotter somewhere in your back and no cover... It doesnt matter what mech you sit in, it will get crushed within seconds.
It would be cool if there could only be, like, a maximum of 120 Rocketlaunchers per team in one match. Or if Assaults like the Atlas or King Crab become more lrm-unfriendly.
I actually started playing without lock on Polar Highlands to prevent my teammates from spamming them (doesnt really work though), except if the enemy is a lrm-boat himself.

If Im alone with this, please tell me, may be that its just me whos a little annoyed by this.

Oh and before you ask, no, its not a matter of the Tier youre in, except if theres a Tier above 1.

Have a great day, Mechwarriors!

#2 Contrex

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 112 posts

Posted 27 January 2016 - 01:55 AM

LRM are annoying but not even close to be overpowered. I think they should stay as they are, or get stronger,
Dont get me wrong, i dont play with LRM at all. I think they are super boring, but they are easy to counter,
even on a map as polar highlands...

If the current meta is mass LRM, switch the kind of mech u use. (radar dep / fast mechs / and so on)

In faction games they are completly useless btw.

#3 Rushin Roulette

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • WC 2018 Top 12 Qualifier
  • WC 2018 Top 12 Qualifier
  • 3,514 posts