- - - - -

Please Critique Me?

18 replies to this topic

#1 3wesleyc

Rookie

• 9 posts

Posted 28 January 2016 - 11:07 AM

Please feel free to critique me, I just started playing a few days ago I managed to get 4kills in this match, but if there is any flaws that I can fix please make them known.

Here is the YouTube link

https://m.youtube.co...h?v=r54APH_ji0M

#2 JC Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 5,230 posts

Posted 28 January 2016 - 11:24 AM

You should really give assaults or large heavies a look they seam much more suited to your play style or in the way you were playing the game at least.

Lights need to be moving, or behind cover.. never stand on hill tops like that.. Move over, sure, but not stand.. Though some snipers might argue for peek and poke..

You had a lot of time you could of been searching for the enemy, moving around on the wide flanks, looking for guys sneaking up, or getting behind/side for spotting on your team to relay info. But often that is just for a short period of time, and then get back to the group to protect them, and fight when the time comes. But honestly to be doing that you need a mech that can run at least 130KPH+ 90 will not cut it.

You also shot your small pulse lasers out of range many times.. anything over 175 is a total waste for them. I personally would tweak that build, and go with 4 MPL's and a pair of SLP's.. it also really needs a better engine.

You did seam to aim for places that were wounded, so that was a nice plus, you also did your share of locking radar, so thumbs up for that as well.

Major kudos for putting up a vid though.. best way to learn is know what you could of done differently/better Posted Image

Edited by JC Daxion, 28 January 2016 - 11:26 AM.

#3 Brizna

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 1,363 posts
  • LocationCatalonia

Posted 28 January 2016 - 11:36 AM

No offence meant but you need to learn to play.