Silver Hawk Irregulars - Gryphons

62 replies to this topic

#1 Terin

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • LocationKalidasa, FWL

Posted 12 July 2012 - 07:07 PM

Hey all,

I played MW2-MW4, MW Commander 1-2. I haven't touched any of them in 10 years or so. I was thinking of trying to form a Regiment/Lances. I am fairly new to the BattleTech Universe as I just played the video games, however after doing a bit of research I selected Free Worlds League as my house to play under ( changing icons is broken currently ). After doing a bit more research I found where I wanted to base my "character" around. I choose the Silver Hawk Irregulars as they are the most ragtag group in the Free Worlds League, in particular the Gryphons.

http://www.sarna.net...Hawk_Irregulars

http://www.sarna.net/wiki/Gryphons

Posted Image

So I am looking for members of any knowledge to come play with me ( when I get the Beta Invite ). :D We can teach those Lyrian scum a lesson or three.

Edited by Terin, 12 July 2012 - 07:30 PM.

#2 Sandersson Jankins

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary
  • Mercenary
  • 352 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 01:24 PM

Howdy! I've been away from the forums for a while. I really dig the Silver Hawk Irregulars; what kind of a group are you looking to make? A proper "clan" or "unit" type dealio, or more of a collection of folks that know eachother well and hopefully make something of a name for themselves? Maybe we can work something out!

#3 Noaceik

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 231 posts
  • LocationWazan

Posted 16 July 2012 - 03:09 PM

It is a unit based on the game the Falcon regiment of the Silverhawk Irregulars had a part to play with the retaking of worlds from the Davions durring the war of 3057. I am not sure what the Gryphons were doing in 3058. They did play a big part of our defense durring the 4th succession war against the Lyran Alliance.