- - - - -

Looking For A New Heavy Mech To Buy, Opinions?

Question

9 replies to this topic

#1 Sunfire00

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 January 2016 - 12:14 PM

I've been playing for a few days now, settled on a play style (long to medium range play, energy style) and got myself a shiny pack full of Marauder Mechs to play around with. I took advantage of the current sale and got me a Hellbringer as well to see the clan side of things, though typically I am more of an IS kind of guy.

Now I am looking for a new toy, especially since I was very impressed with the Clan ERLL. My list consists of the Battlemaster Mastery Pack (to branch out into assault), the Thunderbolt Mastery Pack (because moar laz0rz), the heavy mech Steam Pack (Timber Wolf and Thunderbolt and aditional goodies), the Timber Wolf a la carte pack or something completely different. What should I do?

As I mentioned, I like to stay back and hit stuff with lasers. I am a noob at brawling and I tend to do better with lasers than with pulse lasers (which is a problem, I can't seem to find a decent setup for my Bounty Hunter II with LL). I can also branch out into PPCs and Gauss Rifles, though not missiles. And for now I am very happy to stay a one-trick pony, especially since I am a very casual player and have no interest in CW, at least for now. I'd like to stick to heavies and maybe light assaults too since my limited experience is there and I prefer to have an extra ton of armor between me and certain death to balance my horrible skills.

Edited by Sunfire00, 30 January 2016 - 12:16 PM.

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 30 January 2016 - 12:31 PM