Noob Question

6 replies to this topic

#1 PorkedPork

• Pip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 18 posts
  • LocationPolar Highlands (LRM Heaven)

Posted 12 February 2016 - 02:52 PM

Ok first of I'm sorry for looking like a complete noob for asking these dumb questions. So to start, how does the tier system work. I just went from Tier 5 to 4 and I am wondering if im going in the right direction or not. And also what are Savior Kills. I get these from time to time but I have no idea what they are since when I get a "Savior Kill" I dont even get a kill.

#2 Ragnahawk

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 645 posts
  • LocationAce in RVN-3L, HBK-4P, CDA-2A, AS7-S, BNC-3M, Won Top Dog Tourny.. Those are my bests

Posted 12 February 2016 - 02:57 PM

You just got put in a higher tier. Savior im pretty sure it just means you killed someone to keep someone from dying or someone who was being shot.

#3 Hawk_eye

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 325 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 12 February 2016 - 03:01 PM

There are a total of 5 tiers (1 to 5)

New player start in tier-5 and as you gain practice and get better, you move up. (Note: The first couple of matches are weighted out of proportion, so that if a vet creates a new account, he is moved up to where he belongs faster)

While the rating is called the PSR (Player Skill Rating), it is in part also an experience bar, since it tends to favor moving a player up (even if only slowly after those first couple matches).

Have a look here for a more detailed explanation what influences your rating:
http://mwomercs.com/...easesdecreases/

Edit:
Savior kill is, when you engage an enemy that is already shooting at a team-mate and that enemy is then killed (not necessarily by you). Basically, you helped save your team-mate - at least that is how I remember it. Could be wrong though.

Edited by Antecursor Venatus, 12 February 2016 - 03:03 PM.

#4 IraqiWalker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip