- - - - -

Favorite Brawl Build?

24 replies to this topic

#1 StumbleBee

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Jaws
  • 110 posts

Posted 15 February 2016 - 08:48 AM

Noob here, with about a week's experience and so, so many deaths. I've mostly been driving medium laser boats so far, but I'd like to mix things up.

My question is what your favorite brawl build is. Medium? Heavy? Lasers, SRMs, or dakka? From my days with Battletech I have a lot of (irrational?) affection for SRMs, but my sense is they're pretty weak in MWO, and so far the trial mechs haven't given me much of a chance to try them out.

Thanks!

#2 Zoeff

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 264 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 15 February 2016 - 08:50 AM

SRMs were actually buffed not that long ago, they're much faster and can dish out quite a lot of firepower on bursts. SRMs are a good brawling weapon.

Which mechs do you own already? If your medium laser boat is a stormcrow then that can be converted into a pretty scary SRM boat as well. :D

#3 StumbleBee

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Jaws
  • 110 posts

Posted 15 February 2016 - 09:14 AM

View PostZoeff, on 15 February 2016 - 08:50 AM, said:

Which mechs do you own already? If your medium laser boat is a stormcrow then that can be converted into a pretty scary SRM boat as well. Posted Image
Blackjack -1, -1X, and -3. (I decided to master the chassis without fully understanding what that meant.)

#4 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 15 February 2016 - 09:58 AM

my favorate brawl build is the GRF-3M
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...62e36feb2a8652d
fire then twist right, sacrificing your left arm and torso, you can outbrawl almost anything, you could put in a larger XL engine if you want more speed.

the Mech comes with an XL275 but you do not realy want an XL on that as a brawler.