7 replies to this topic

#1 torgian

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 283 posts
  • LocationColorado

Posted 26 February 2016 - 07:46 AM

I recently started playing this game again after about 2 years. The last time I booted up MWO was about the beginning of 2014, around January. I started playing again about 3 or 4 weeks ago.

I'm sorry, but while the game has more mechs and a few extra maps, the gameplay experience just has not improved one bit. I was excited to try out CW, only to find that it should be called Community Waiting. I once spent about 1 1/2 hours trying to get a CW game that was NOT a ghost drop.

I ended up not playing CW anymore.

Solo queues for quick matches are just... eh. Not fun. Grouping up with other people makes the wait time even longer. 5 to 10 minutes for a drop for a two-person group? Really?

And I can't make my own private server, or host my own games? Really?

I get the feeling that there just aren't enough people playing this game. It's a shame. At the same time, the poor map design and terrible matchmaking isn't helping things.

This game is over 2 years old including Alpha and Beta periods. Cmon PGI. You're doing something wrong. It just isn't fun

Eh. Well, see ya guys. Maybe I'll see you in another two years.

#2 Bud Crue

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 9,913 posts
  • LocationOn the farm in central Minnesota

Posted 26 February 2016 - 07:49 AM

Posted Image

#3 STEF_

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nocturnal
  • The Nocturnal
  • 5,443 posts
  • Locationmy cockpit

Posted 26 February 2016 - 07:49 AM

but but..but....you can buy early access for a loooooooooooot of mechs!!

Drink with us!!

#4 Luscious Dan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 1,146 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationEdmonton, AB

Posted 26 February 2016 - 08:39 AM