Fatal Error Warrior Offline 2: Server Connection Was Lost

14 replies to this topic

#1 Garret Schmitzer

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 February 2016 - 02:40 PM

Seriously. PlanetSide 2 runs better than MWO half of the time. That's just embarrassing.

#2 sycocys

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • Moderate Giver
  • 7,600 posts

Posted 26 February 2016 - 03:00 PM

Did you try turning it off, then turning it back on again?

#3 ScarecrowES

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 2,812 posts
  • LocationDefending the Cordon, Arc-Royal

Posted 26 February 2016 - 03:58 PM

What are people playing on that they have so many problems with MWO? Potato computers through dial-up from the moon?

Seriously, I've been playing continuously for 2+ years. I've been disconnected from a match exactly twice, if you don't include total server shutdowns for maintenance or acts of god. I've had the client crash maybe 3 times. MWO has been more stable in my time playing than most triple-A titles.

So... maybe folks just need to sort out their situations. It's almost certainly not on PGIs end.

#4 PurpleNinja

• Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 2,097 posts
  • LocationMIA

Posted 26 February 2016 - 04:03 PM

I bet you say MWO plays better in the Planetside forums.

#5 Monkey Lover

• FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 7,918 posts
  • LocationWazan

Posted 26 February 2016 - 04:04 PM

It has to be a ISP/rout issue. I see lots of people disconnect at the same time on our games but still able to talk over the TS servers.

I think they need to move the main server to the U.S. Even if you're playing on the other servers it seems like if you disconnect from the main server it will boot you.

#6 Davegt27

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 6,995 posts
  • LocationCO

Posted 26 February 2016 - 04:05 PM

View PostScarecrowES, on 26 February 2016 - 03:58 PM, said: