#1 Ron Kramer

• PipPip
  • The Money Maker
  • The Money Maker
  • 47 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationGrand rapids

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:44 AM

I have GTX980 - I don't know why but I had 130FPS when I started playing back in December.
On same machine I'm now at around 48-60 fps. I like SMOOTH frame rates and as such have a 144hz monitor.

I mentioned wanting another 980 for SLI speed and someone said MWO doesn't support SLI?
Later I found a older post that says It does?

I had considered selling my new 980 to upgrade to a Titan X. But I see reports that the Titan X isn't that much faster in games and I'd get more improvement with two 980 SLI.

What stinks is my CPU never goes over 12% when playing. So it's not CPU heavy. Seems more GPU heavy. Reducing options helps a little, but I can't compromise.

Also why the performance hit over the past couple mo?

Ron Kramer

#2 Ron Kramer

• PipPip
  • The Money Maker
  • The Money Maker
  • 47 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationGrand rapids

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:49 AM

Seems after reading - I should try force DX9. Not auto.
Will try as I can only assume tht decresed frame rates.

#3 GreenHell

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 543 posts
  • LocationGrandmas House

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:51 AM

My 7990 manages 60 frames, but performance is down a bit.

#4 Wildstreak

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 5,154 posts

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:54 AM

I forget where it is now but there was a post talking about how certain Advanced Graphic settings affect performance and listing which ones were the important ones.

#5 Monkey Lover

• FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 7,918 posts
  • LocationWazan

Posted 05 March 2016 - 08:27 AM