12 replies to this topic

#1 Gentleman Reaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Wrench
  • The Wrench
  • 733 posts
  • LocationWinnipeg, the land of slurpees and potholes

Posted 09 March 2016 - 12:39 PM

So this is my impressions on the current balance of equipment in the game. I'd like to thank Scout Derek and Sandpit for the suggestion of splitting up my original post into segments as well as how to make everything here easier to read, as I have little experience making posts on these forums. Please keep it civil in here and bring your own ideas on how else certain things can be balanced.

Ferro-Fibrous Armor:
Spoiler

Clan XL Engine:
Spoiler

Anti-Missile System:
Spoiler

Beagle Active Probe:
Spoiler

C.A.S.E.:
Spoiler

Command Console:
Spoiler

ECM:
Spoiler

Jump-Jets:
Spoiler

MASC:
Spoiler

Narc Beacon:
Spoiler

Targeting Computer:
Spoiler

Edited by Elit3 Nick, 09 March 2016 - 01:48 PM.

#2 Mcgral18

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2019 Top 8 Qualifier
  • CS 2019 Top 8 Qualifier
  • 17,987 posts
  • LocationSnow

Posted 09 March 2016 - 01:00 PM

FF with bonus damage resist could be a positive change, attach a quirk to it...but that buffs the God Tier Clams as much as any other.
You could reduce FF size on the IS side, 10 or fewer slots, and buff it to the same 20% of the Clam FF.

Cannot support reducing cXL side torso structure, or even increasing their penalties (maybe another 5% at worst).
I'd rather buff the isXL and STD. Would you ever choose an STD over a cXL

The Jesus Box never had its most powerful attribute touched: the Magic Jesus Field. The thing which quarters your sensor range and makes LRMs worthless and require 2.5 tons of tax to use mediocrely.

Adjust the 'targetingfactor' from 0.25 to something closer to 0.5 IMO, and it can keep the 180M bubble.

For CASE, I would do exactly what you want to avoid: turn isCASE into CASEII with normal CASE weight, but the CASEII performance.
Leave weightless Clam case as it stands.