Need 2 Additional Atlasses..

8 replies to this topic

#1 theta123

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,006 posts

Posted 08 April 2016 - 06:11 AM

In preparation for my beloved kodiak to return, i feel like re-purchasing 2 atlas mechs. One day, i mastered the D, DC and RS. Now i want to have 2 again to accompany my brawler S model

Thing is, everyone want to look at atlasses as brawlers, but i feel like "trying" to get a long range model aswel. I dont want 3 brawler atlasses, just not yet

AS7-D

AS7-K

I was thinking of something in these lines.

I have been playing since 2013, i got maulers, direwolfes, warhawks, battlemasters, you name it

But atlasses is something i stayed off-limits to for a long time (wich i never understood, why)

#2 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,160 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 08 April 2016 - 06:18 AM

I rate them S>D-DC>BH>D>RS>K

For a ranged build, I ran something like this on my D long ago and found it surprisingly decent in PUGs.

#3 Palfatreos

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 398 posts

Posted 09 April 2016 - 05:29 AM

Reason why you don't play ranged atlas probably because when it comes to long range the atlas dont have enough ballistic or laser hardpoint to go pure dakka or laser vomit. It not like you can't make a ranged atlas but other assualt are better in it then the atlas.

#4 Narcissistic Martyr

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 4,242 posts
  • LocationLouisville, KY

Posted 09 April 2016 - 05:44 AM

If you want ranged you can swap the AC20 for 2UAC5 on a DDC and still be a damn fine brawler.

#5 Audacious Aubergine

• The Death Wish
  • The Death Wish
  • 1,034 posts

Posted 10 April 2016 - 04:43 AM

AS7-D-DC
I use this on my D-DC. I realise LRMs are unclean on an Atlas and the command console might actually be a waste of 3t but I've found it reasonably enjoyable