Should The Dwf Get Some Structure Buffs?

59 replies to this topic

#41 STEF_

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nocturnal
  • The Nocturnal
  • 5,443 posts
  • Locationmy cockpit

Posted 25 June 2016 - 10:40 PM

View PostAndi Nagasia, on 25 June 2016 - 10:27 PM, said:

I think Quirks have their Place, to give Certian mechs Viability over others,
to give some Variants more Viability over others, and help with in Chassis Balance,
just look at the LCT-1V, hard points Starved Mechs can Still be Viable with Quirks,

if you Still think the DWF is at the Top of the List, the Best Assault they perhaps you should play it more,
Right now, their are Many Assaults that can do what the DWF can but Better, KDK, MAL, KGC, the list goes on,
does the DWF have lots of HardPoints? Yes, but ask your self, can it use all its Hardpoints Effectively?
Make a DWF Build, then Think to yourself,..... would this Build be Better on another Assault?

im an amazing Nova Pilot, but me Being good in a Mech, doesnt mean that Mech doesnt Suck,
if the Majority of People look to a Mech and say, Eh, ill just take (XYZ) instead, that means that mech isnt Good,
for the Majority of people the Nova was SubPar, now thats its Correctly Scaled its much better,
and Many More People can Enjoy it More, as Mechs should be, Enjoyable by Everyone,

the Nova got Smaller in the rescale, this Helped me alot, making my Great Nova Piloting, Amazing,
but just because i can pull Great numbers out of it, doesnt mean others can and it doesnt need a Buff,
if the DWF doesnt need a Buff, the Majority of Players will speak up, that it doesnt and i will Agree,
but if the Majority Agree, some Buff is necessary than it does need a Buff, and i will Agree,
(Get Gud) is a Cop out Response that doesnt Add to the Conversation)

like the NVA, the DWF has Amazing amounts of Hardpoints but is Slow,
and Those that didnt want the Nova Buffed used to say, but it can take 14E, so its ok,