22 replies to this topic

#1 Plastic Guru

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Pest
  • The Pest
  • 224 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 25 July 2016 - 05:41 AM

Is there a 'venting' forum? Or maybe a 'whiners' forum?
I've just passed only 80 hours of game time so I am still a sever noob. Still learning something new every day....

Tier Trolls...
Ok...played a lot this past weekend and noticed a lot of 'man child' players with super tricked out mechs who, after being killed, just give you loads of irrational <stuff> about how you should Play.
For Example : I was last man against 3 mechs, did some quick shots, and turned to run to a more open fighting area. No surprise caught a burst in the back from a Warhammer that split me in half. Guy comes on saying I was a <cat> for not staying and fighting. UH...I'm in my favorite build...a locust with a single AC2 as my 'fun' weapon....and here's a Tier 3 guy giving me stink. Dude you have a Atlas...I have a Locust

Blind Drivers
Last night playing skirm on Froze City...we deploy a line of lights. I'm in a slooooow Cat K2 sniper build. I run an AC5 (I reeaaaalllly like Daka) and an ER-PPC. I'm about a hundred meters in front of the crashed drop ship so I can pop them as they emerge from the far buildings. When ZAP! I get hit in the back from an MPL. The guy on our team in the Marauder say's "oops". <SMH>
Turn back around and <CRASH> the dude then runs into me...and then hit's his jump jets to get over me but lands on top of me....REALLY???....so now I'm yellow all over and haven't even seen a tango yet. Drop back to the crashed jet and I'll be danged if lights didn't start pouring out of the tunnel behind us. Turn and am getting chewed to bits (remember slooow Cat build). Suddenly they scatter then <BOOM> a freaking-nother friendly walks on top of me off a berm.
WTF...can they not drive?