Fixing Scouting

11 replies to this topic

#1 SirNotlag

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 335 posts

Posted 14 November 2016 - 07:04 PM

God no wonder FW is a ghost town unless there is an event going on. Now i don't normally play scouting cause as a light pilot i very quickly said "screw it!!!" as there was nothing but streak crows on the clan side. This go around i was thankfully on the clan side but the IS don't seem to have much in terms of effective firepower to bring and loose match after match. I mean its not even fun! My jenner IIC just pops one of their side torsos per volley which usually results in death.

So here are some ideas to make it more playable.

1) Randomise the Starts: Seriously why is the spawn point the exact same every single match! every time we played on caustic it was exactly the same both teams went counter clockwise met in the same exact spot every time and consisted of stormcrows on the clan side and centurions on the IS. Just randomise the spawn points a little! It make the matches different each time as people looked for each other instead of just shuffling towards these unspoken fighting arenas.

2) Share tonnage: This should be only if you group up with buddies, dropping solo can remain the same un shared with a max of 55. When people group up they should have 50 tonnes per person but it can be shared. So if there is 2 of you and you want to bring a stormcrow one of you has to take a 45 tonne mech. This would allow heavy mechs to be brought in if some of your partners want to take lights or smaller mediums. The 55 max for the solo droppers allows them to have a slight tonnage advantage when going up against an organised party.