Where's The Love?

3 replies to this topic

#1 Boomer Harrison

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 January 2017 - 06:47 PM

Hey all,

I'm addressing this message to the really hardcore tech/tactical gurus...

I seem to be seeing practically no interest at all from the community regarding the Cyclops CP-11-P...
Simply because I find Cyclopses to be GORGEOUS ********, I've mastered it, painted it, patterned it and badged mine and I've never done that before for any mech (even after my long-standing polygamous relationship with the quad UAC5 King crab and various Jager concubines)

Why the resentment over the CP-11-P? Isn't this ECM version simply awesome?? I'm a semi-casual player, so there might be some technical aspect I dont yet see about my 90-ton monster.

Loadout:
1x Gauss rifle, effective range 872 meters, 30 rounds
3x ERPPCs, effective range 972 meters
AMS w 1000 rounds
Command console
ECM
XL 340 engine, maxed out at 65kph

Only thing I'm dearly missing is a PPC velocity quirk, but I'm getting the hang of it...

So, in your opinion, what gives? So far, a truly horrible game in this build nets around 250-300 points of damage, average is 450-550, and all time high 1016pts on Grim Plexus...

#2 Galaxie 500

• PipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 35 posts

Posted 10 February 2017 - 10:06 PM

Crickets!

I'd love to see responses to such an inspired post. I have a feeling the only reason it isn't getting as many reads or any responses (yet) is that the title of the post said nothing about which 'mech Helenoire is addressing. I don't know if post/thread titles are editable, but that would help.

#3 oldradagast

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 4,833 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 06:50 PM