- - - - -

How Much Ammo For A Uac/10?

7 replies to this topic

#1 Mole

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,314 posts
  • LocationAt work, cutting up brains for a living.

Posted 02 December 2016 - 07:25 PM

Hey everyone. Not a new player but I have a question that belongs in this sub-forum I think. I'm looking at building a dual UAC/10 Ebon Jaguar. Currently, I have built in to the 'mech three tons of ammo per cannon. I haven't actually bought the 'mech yet so this is all theory crafting and I can't test it. I've never used UAC/10s before. I doubt three tons of ammo for a UAC/10 is too little. But is it too much? How much ammo do you more UAC/10 experienced players usually go with?

#2 justcallme A S H

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • 8,987 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, AU

Posted 02 December 2016 - 07:31 PM

3-4 tonnes per weapon for UACs, that said given the extra jamming and what not 3T is probably acceptable.

Depends also if you are QP or FP etc. QP I'll 3T, FP 4T usually and I'll usually put the spare tonnage into armour or a HS

#3 Jay Leon Hart

• The Spear
  • The Spear
  • 4,669 posts

Posted 03 December 2016 - 04:39 AM

I agree, 3-4 tons for UACs is my standard (except 20s, they get 4-5)
I try to fit 4 tons for the first, then 3 for every other UAC, so 7 tons for 2 UAC10s

#4 Mole

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,314 posts

Posted 03 December 2016 - 05:12 PM

Cool, so I got it about right the first time. Thanks guys.

#5 Kimberm1911

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 157 posts
  • LocationSomewhere on Earth......

Posted 03 December 2016 - 05:26 PM