- - - - -

Which Mastery Bundles

13 replies to this topic

#1 Justin Kell

• PipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 37 posts

Posted 23 December 2016 - 07:09 AM

I know this topic has been done before (I've read several of the posts). But I can't find it more recently than about 6 months ago and I know things have changed since then.

I'm a fairly new mech pilot (less than two months in) and I'm looking at buying two mastery bundles. I'd love your input as to which ones I should be considering.

I've really enjoyed playing the Trebuchet (my first mech) and the Arctic Cheetah. I've also played the stalker a little bit and reallty like that one as well.

I'm not very good at brawling (tend to die quickly :) ) but the stalker trial mech has given me my best scores to date..I'm not sure what other mechs might give me a better chance doing well and improving my game.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

#2 InspectorG

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Boombox
  • The Boombox
  • 4,469 posts
  • LocationCleveland, Ohio

Posted 23 December 2016 - 07:21 AM

Here you go:

metamechs

#3 Metus regem

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sureshot
  • The Sureshot
  • 10,282 posts
  • LocationNAIS College of Military Science OCS courses

Posted 23 December 2016 - 07:30 AM

The first choice I would go with, is the Hunchback mastery set, it gets you some good solid mechs, I also whole heatedly recommend the Centurion Mastery set... And if you want to have a ball, get the Locust set, the Pirate's Bane is rather fun to pilot.

#4 jss78

• Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 2,575 posts
  • LocationHelsinki

Posted 23 December 2016 - 07:47 AM

One thing I'd bear in mind is that the whole Mastery Bundle concept is becoming a bit antiquated with the skill tree revamp in ... is it January or February?

That will remove the requirement to level up three different variants, and that requirement is kind of implicit in the three-mech Mastery Bundles.