Questions About Wolf's Dragoons

6 replies to this topic

#1 Xarthok

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 January 2017 - 09:03 PM

Hi I'm new in MWO,

I played mechwarrior IV Mercenaries before, so i get affinity to Wolf's Dragoons, I want to do it as role as possible so i have several questions:

1) As a mercenary can i play with clan mechs? because my english is not the best and what i have seen is that its no possible, only IS mechs

2) This question is more for lore ppl. I get interested in King Crab mech. Is possible for a wolf`s dragoon to have one or its to force too much to make it fix.

3) If King crab is not a lore option wich mech would you recommend

Thanks in advance

#2 TooDumbToQuit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Death Wish
  • 1,539 posts

Posted 18 January 2017 - 09:26 PM

View PostXarthok, on 18 January 2017 - 09:03 PM, said:

Hi I'm new in MWO, I played mechwarrior IV Mercenaries before, so i get affinity to Wolf's Dragoons, I want to do it as role as possible so i have several questions: 1) As a mercenary can i play with clan mechs? because my english is not the best and what i have seen is that its no possible, only IS mechs 2) This question is more for lore ppl. I get interested in King Crab mech. Is possible for a wolf`s dragoon to have one or its to force too much to make it fix. 3) If King crab is not a lore option wich mech would you recommend Thanks in advance

Hey and welcome to MechWarriorOnline!

As a mercenary, you can play Quick Play games with IS or Clan mechs. For Faction Warfare you can only use Clan or IS depending which side you are on.

If you are a Freelancer, then you again can play anything in Quick Play but if you want to play in a Faction Warfare game it has to be with their Mechs.

If you are in a Merc Unit, they tend to switch from side to side so you will need both kinds. Starting as a member of the Wolf Clan I was stunned that the Clan would hire mercs....