• PipPipPip
  • Star Commander
  • Star Commander
  • 95 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationIronhold

Posted 14 January 2017 - 08:52 PM

View PostLikeUntoGod, on 14 January 2017 - 03:57 PM, said:

I was a US Army Officer. I was not athletic, I had poor eyesight (I should not and did not pass the eye tests but I was OKed anyway), had a bad back and knees etc. But I had been reading about the Military and History since I was 4 years old and I was in the woods by age 6-7. I won Cadet of the year at the U of Fl three years in a row which I think is still a record.

Off topic ,but it has to be said. Thank you, sir, for serving. I thank you and your brothers for ensuring my freedom. God bless you.

#22 Vxheous

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • 3,822 posts
  • Location2 Time MWO World Champion

Posted 14 January 2017 - 09:01 PM

Sorry Bahktosh but our group has been full lately so we weren't able to fit your small group in. Just keep msg me when you see me online and I'll try and get you in for a few before we go back to the IS.

#23 Ebins

• PipPipPip
  • Star Commander
  • Star Commander
  • 95 posts
  • LocationIronhold

Posted 14 January 2017 - 09:02 PM

View PostLikeUntoGod, on 14 January 2017 - 03:57 PM, said:

But the sheer fact that I cannot shoot to save my Mech's life and my poor eyesight will always hurt me here. I played games like Total War, finding and playing this was an odd accident, lol.

I just wanted to add that I am physically disabled (auto accidents be damned). I am in constant chronic pain, and sometimes it is so bad that it really affects my playing ability. In fact, I spent another late afternoon/evening in the ER today. I slipped on some ice in a grocery store parking lot and an ambulance had to be called.