- - - - -

Mech Sales For Credits

7 replies to this topic

#1 Jamico

• PipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 47 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 03:17 PM

I've been playing for less than 2 months, and this is the second time I've seen mechs go on sale for credits (aka c-bills). Both times, it's been selected mechs. How often do these kinds of sales happen? I have big dreams of buying an Atlas for credits on sale.

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 03:22 PM

View PostJamico, on 27 January 2017 - 03:17 PM, said:

I've been playing for less than 2 months, and this is the second time I've seen mechs go on sale for credits (aka c-bills). Both times, it's been selected mechs. How often do these kinds of sales happen? I have big dreams of buying an Atlas for credits on sale.

Cbills sales are not very common at all, but with big changes about to happen I imagine that PGI is trying to get as many players as they can 'back' to witness the change, as it will mark a significant improvement to the game... as well as delivering something they talked about since 2012.

#3 CJ Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nimble
  • The Nimble
  • 222 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 07:11 PM

well if it really is an atlas you want, then for sure sometime in the next year.. :)

that said, I'd think sometime by or in summer it will be on sale.. There hasn't been a sale in a while on them, so the longer it goes the more likely to happen.. as typically all the c-bill mechs are on sale, once or twice a year at least.. (after they been out for a bit)

#4 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 27 January 2017 - 07:15 PM