Timed, sensor or remote mines and other devices for tactical fighting in enclosed quarter areas?

25 replies to this topic

#1 Soltenius Drake

• PipPip
  • 41 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 04:26 PM

Will there be any timed, sensor or remote devices that you can strategically place say on the side of a building or in a hidden area that will either explode when detonated, after a timed delay or when set off by a sensor? This could have an impact like an explosion or biochemical release or it could deliver information where you can track movements or intercept Intel that the enemy is communicating back and forth.

Maybe even some type of sensor that when crossed will trigger a long range reflex cannon in line to deliver a devastating blow to the heaviest assault mechs. I am new to the game and maybe I don't have an accurate view of the battle model but from what I read and the trailers I have viewed this seems like it bring cool dimension to tactics in the battlefield.

Edited by Soltenius Drake, 13 December 2011 - 04:28 PM.

#2 Threat Doc

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bowman
  • The Bowman
  • 3,715 posts
  • LocationO'Shaughnnessy MMW Base, Devon Continent, Rochester, FedCom

Posted 13 December 2011 - 09:29 PM

View PostSoltenius Drake, on 13 December 2011 - 04:26 PM, said:

Will there be any timed, sensor or remote devices that you can strategically place say on the side of a building or in a hidden area that will either explode when detonated, after a timed delay or when set off by a sensor? This could have an impact like an explosion or biochemical release or it could deliver information where you can track movements or intercept Intel that the enemy is communicating back and forth.