11 replies to this topic

#1 Lightfoot

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 6,610 posts
  • LocationOlympus Mons

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:21 PM

So I have been playing MWO for 5 years, have 80,000 GXP left, but a lot of GXP was spent on leveling some old Mech variant skills and not refunded.

So in the future I am supposed to spend 400 GXP to do what I do for free with a module swap or just once when buying a module skill. That is a huge inflation of GXP costs and I don't see where that GXP will come from. Currently I think I could field about 5 mechs, maybe, if I were actually changing Skill Tree nodes occasionally or just never re-Skill a node. So the idea players will be able to swap bought nodes is sort of a misrepresentation of the system unless GXP rewards are greatly increased.

Edit: I guess I missed something. System was deducting GXP for the node changes (already purchased), but I had 700k historic XP which it should have been using?

Edited by Lightfoot, 28 April 2017 - 09:28 AM.

#2 Pr8Dator2

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Trinary Star Captain
  • Trinary Star Captain
  • 250 posts
  • LocationCareer Clanner

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:24 PM

View PostLightfoot, on 27 April 2017 - 08:21 PM, said:

So I have been playing MWO for 5 years, have 80,000 GXP left, but a lot of GXP was spent on leveling some old Mech variant skills and not refunded.

So in the future I am supposed to spend 400 GXP to do what I do for free with a module swap or just once when buying a module skill. That is a huge inflation of GXP costs and I don't see where that GXP will come from. Currently I think I could field about 5 mechs, maybe, if I were actually changing Skill Tree nodes occasionally or just never re-Skill a node. So the idea players will be able to swap bought nodes is sort of a misrepresentation of the system unless GXP rewards are greatly increased.