- - - - -

Requesting Help, Sorry So Noob

6 replies to this topic

#1 Rackson

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 June 2017 - 08:24 PM

so im just getting started with the game, so far so good, but i have a question i cant figure out... here is the thing, i bought myself 2 battlemechs, a linebacker prime, and a bushwacker (dont remember wich one :P), but when i want to manage my drop decks, i can select the bushwacker no problem there, but i dont see the linebacker at all, and i dont know why or how or what is going on... im loyalist with Merik if that has anything to do with it, i tought maybe i cant select it because is a clan mech but went to check a list of clna mechs and is not there.... i dont know at this point, can anyone help out a noob pilot here???

#2 Robaxacet

• PipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • Little Helper
  • 51 posts
  • LocationSteel Tower

Posted 14 June 2017 - 08:36 PM

Bushwacker is Inner Sphere, Linebacker is Clan. Only like mechs can go together in a drop deck. Welcome to MWO!

#3 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 14 June 2017 - 08:56 PM

View PostRackson, on 14 June 2017 - 08:24 PM, said:

im loyalist with Merik if that has anything to do with it, i tought maybe i cant select it because is a clan mech but went to check a list of clna mechs and is not there....

Your drop deck can only support IS mechs until such a time as you choose to Join a Clan, or take up mercenary work under a clan. For quickplay matches, you're still good to go Linebacker, only Community Warfare is affected.

~Leone.

#4 Ruccus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bloodlust
  • The Bloodlust
  • 1,136 posts
  • LocationAbbotsford, BC

Posted 14 June 2017 - 11:16 PM