Quality Of Games After 11 Pm Us Central Standard Time Is Absolutely Terrible

14 replies to this topic

#1 Blue Pheonix

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 229 posts

Posted 02 July 2017 - 10:23 PM

I have noticed that the quality of matches after about 11pm US Central Time is absolutely terrible. Even after 10pm they are bad.

During this time period, the games seem tremendously unbalanced and lopsided (5 - 12, 3 - 12, 6 - 12 etc.). No this is not something that just started but has been an issue since I started playing. It is something I have wanted to post about for the longest time but just have not.

I usually play during the day (4pm - 8pm) and while yes, you still get stomps from time to time, the quality of the games seem much more consistent and seems more competitive and fun during the daytime (US Time zone). A player seems to be able to have more impact to win during these time periods.

After 11pm and later US CST, it seems which side wins or loses is set before the first shot is even fired by matchmaker. While a few are close, games overall are not even close. During this time period, there is the occasional win but no matter how hard I try, losses are regularly almost a guarantee if I bring a mech that normally has a high K/D and W/L ratio (earned in the 4pm - 8pm time period) after 10 or 11pm CST.

Has anyone else noticed this?

Edited by Blue Pheonix, 02 July 2017 - 11:03 PM.

#2 Davegt27

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,010 posts
  • LocationCO

Posted 02 July 2017 - 11:25 PM

yep

#3 Throbbinwood

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 111 posts

Posted 02 July 2017 - 11:31 PM

It's probably because that's when I usually play.

#4 Davegt27

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,010 posts
  • LocationCO

Posted 02 July 2017 - 11:53 PM

its 2:50am CST and I just logged off because I could not get a game

#5 Ruslan Savelyev

• PipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 55 posts